Reviews

“Comfortable, relaxed dining venue” – Reviewed June 2016

I visit Quaffs regularly and have found the meals of a consistently good standard, the staff diligent and attentive and the prices reasonable.

Source: Tripadvisor

“Always Impressive” – Reviewed June 2016

I’ve been to quaffs many times and am never ceased to be impressed. The food is outstanding, the service excellent and unobtrusive and the manager, Bruce, is very professional and accommodating when you’re organising a function. Highly recommended!

Source: Tripadvisor

“Wedding day” – Reviewed May 2016

In 2015 my wife and I got married at Quaff. The Managment and staff were amazing. The food was to die for and friends and family all enjoyed themselves . A must for anyone.

Source: Tripadvisor

“Wow very nice” – Reviewed April 25, 2016

what a meal enjoyed everything would go back anytime the Quail very nice they are bigger than the duck leg at chez Olivier Prahran should try them the best wow

Source: Tripadvisor

“Great place for lunch or dinner” – Reviewed April 24, 2016

I went to Quaff as a solo diner on a recent trip to Melbourne and couldn’t have been more impressed with the service, friendliness of staff and standard of food. Even though the place was buzzing upstairs and down, I was given a well located table and just as much attention as the larger groups in the place.

A very pleasant experience all up and I have recommended it to many friends since.

Source: Tripadvisor

Fine dining experience – 18/10/15

My husband booked dinner for us to celebrate my birthday. Lovely variety on their menu. Tuna Sashimi and calamari entrees were delicious. Mains we had Duck and Lamb which were cooked well and tasty. For dessert we had a mango dessert. Nice atmosphere and good service.

Source: Trip Advisor

Stunning Food – 28/9/15

We joined a close friend for an intimate 60th celebration in one of the upstairs function rooms at Quaff. With a choice of 4 entrees and 4 mains for this function the food presented was quiet outstanding. Modest food sizes beautifully presented. And despite my fears re parking in this busy location there turned out to be adequate parking in large car parks just off Toorak Road. Definitely will return.

Source: Trip Advisor

Great food, warm and welcoming restaurant – 10/9/15

Quaff is 5 minutes from where we live and thus we eat there very regularly. No driving and a gentle stroll to and from is a great mix. But we wouldn’t dine there so frequently if the food and service wasn’t so excellent. The decor is warm and comfortable and the menu is varied and all perfectly prepared and served. Add a comprehensive global wine list and you have a perfect mix. And Quaff serves a lunch special, has function rooms upstairs so it is extremely versatile.

Source: Trip Advisor

Great dining experience – 10/9/15 Highly Recommend

Quaff was perfect for adult family luncheon. The food was superb especially the desserts. The souffle was the best we had ever eaten and choc donuts divine. Service was tood

Source: Trip Advisor

What a great dinner. in love with the ambience and service with great food. Love the wine list and the stuffed zucchini flowers are divine as are the steaks and duck.
Source: Zomato

Simply beautiful every time. The team here clearly love their work and it is a delight to visit. Have been here a few times, and is always reliable. Great place for an elegant meal that focuses on great flavour more than elaborate dishes

Source: Zomato

Excellent service, quiet atmosphere and excellent menu. Wine list is varied with great options. You can relax, talk and connect with friends over delicious food with service that is attentive and not intrusive. They have the formula perfect.

Source: Zomato

Lovely restaurant , the food here is amazing, and staff are so attentive, the menu has a great selection if u want to try unusual flavours and tastes…. Will be back to this little gem of a place soon

Source: Zomato

Quaff is a classy establishment that exudes quality.  On a recent visit the spinach and goat’s cheese risotto entree was an unexpected surprise, as was the mango mille feuille desert.

Source: Zomato

What a great dinner. In love with the ambience and service with great food. Love the wine list and the stuffed zucchini flowers are divine as are the steaks and duck. 5/5

Source: Zomato

Vintage boy – DINER FROM MELBOURNE  – 03/31/14 • LIKES IT

I just have to say, my 60th in the upstairs bar room could not have been better managed by the professional and relaxed staff. Thirty guests enjoyed top quality function food, perfectly presented and promptly served across 4 courses. Nothing was too much trouble. My music, decorations, entertainment, all catered for! Thank you Quaff team

Source: Urbanspoon

Amazing food & Service – DINER FROM MELBOURNE  – 02/26/14 • LIKES IT

I had my birthday party in the White room just recently. It was amazing. I am speechess. The quality of food was outstanding and so delicious. The impeccable service. What a winner!!! You guys are the dream team!!!

My guests cannot stop talking about it. This Soiree will be one to remember.

Thank you. Your biggest fan.

Source: Urbanspoon

Mobile review – DINER FROM MELBOURNE – 02/16/13 • LIKES IT

Dine at Quaff again last, fantastic evening, the food is always consistantly good and service is friendly and professional, cant wait until next visit.

Source: Urbanspoon

Mobile review – DINER FROM MELBOURNE – 02/01/13 • LIKES IT

This is the perfect dining spot for dining in Toorak. Been there many times, never disappointed by the food or service. A very inviting and relaxing atmosphere where you can enjoy a variety of careful and well designed dishes. The king prawns with chilli and avocado sauce are just delightful, and that yummy crispy fresh calamari is seriously addictive. I hardly can choose between their succulent crispy sking duck breast, the quail and its incomparable chilli coconut sauce and the traditional but always perfectly cocked eye fillet with salsa verde that reminds me an argentinian dressing used with almost all their beef dishes. There is a fish pie which seems to be the chefs signature dish, wasn’t to exited about it but after tried it I do recommend it. Dishes are always served with a selection of fresh vegetables and salads. Portions are ok, you’ll find prices very reasonable. Most of the times I have not room for dessert but I wish i had, my favorite lemon souffle is not currently in the menu (hope this review helps to bring it back)

Im booking my wife’s birthdays there next month as they also have two great functions rooms. She wants something formal and cozy at the same time so I’ve chosen their white room. Sure my wife and friends will be impressed, the room is very elegant just walking in makes you feel special.

Tip: it gets really busy specially on the weekends so book in advance.

Source: Urbanspoon

“Beautiful Dining Experience – Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have visited Quaff a number of times and my dining expereience is always excellence. Last time, I arranged a group gathering and my friends complement me with the great choice of restaurant. Steak are cooked beautifully and the desserts are fabulous. My favourite is the Souffle .. Must try

Source: Tripadvisor

“The perfect atmosphere” – Reviewed 6 March 2014

In my experience, set dinner meeting functions often compromise the ambiance of the restaurant and taste of the food. However Quaff has mastered the ambiguous boring function and makes it memorable. The service was incredibly. The wine choices were excellent. The food was perfectly cooked and timed. The meeting room is absolutely beautiful as well. Don’t skip dessert! Well worth the extra calories. I would recommend it for a great lunch and dinner and would definitely consider a work function there again.

Source: Tripadvisor

“Lovely staff, service and atmosphere” – Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a lovely meal here a couple of weeks ago. I had questions about my dietary requirements over the phone, and when we arrived they offered to go through the menu options that were suitable for me. Great service throughout the evening. Our meals were lovely and the dessert I had was divine! I thoroughly recommend it

Source: Tripadvisor